Youth For Christ

Reaching young people in the Badgerland area

Our Focus

Introducing young people to Jesus at pivotal moments

YFC is a movement that reaches young people everywhere with the hope of Christ. We work with the local church and other like-minded partners to raise up lifelong followers of Jesus who lead by their godliness in lifestyle, devotion to the Word of God and prayer, passion for sharing the love of Christ, and commitment to social involvement.

47 Years and counting Serving the Badgerland area

Our pursuit: relational ministry rooted in Christ’s truth. 
His truth about community, empathy, and kingdom-inspired diversity guides our
 work and shapes our communities.

Stay Connected

Get special updates when you sign up

    Badgerland Youth for Christ Staff

    At Badgerland YFC we are blessed to have a dedicated team of staff passionate about serving our young people.

    Ron Riemersma, Executive Director
    ron@badgerlandyfc.org

    Scott Ritzema, Ministry Director
    scott@badgerlandyfc.org

    Paige Kelley, Volunteer Development Director
    paige@badgerlandyfc.org

    Hans Gochenaur, Beaver Dam Campus Life Director
    hans@badgerlandyfc.org

    Joel Screnock, Juvenile Justice Ministry Director
    joel@badgerlandyfc.org

    Misty Winkelman, Parent Life Director
    misty@badgerlandyfc.org

    Jess Niemeyer, Waupun City Life Director
    jess@badgerlandyfc.org

    Alison Jones, Office Manager
    alison@badgerlandyfc.org

    Gail Neevel, Union Youth Center Manager,
    gail@badgerlandyfc.org

    Badgerland YFC Board

    We are privledged to have a dedicated team serving as our Board of Directors, who help steward the mission of Badgerland YFC.

    Featured Story

    Building Authentic Relationships

    For YFC, the fragmented school year failed to slow down its mission of connecting with local young people. YFC was active throughout the summer, holding movie nights, summer camps, and other youth events. These events, while great for having fun and meeting local youth, have a more eternal purpose. Each creating doorways for an authentic Christ-sharing relationship.

    Our Response to Covid

    Socially distant, spiritually together.

    There's no way around it, the ongoing pandemic has continued to shift ministry and serving the next generation in a variety of ways. Throughout this time we have continued to push God's kingdom further in creative ways. From virtual group meetings to outdoor events, we are committed to ministering to young people safely and intentionally.

    YFC USA & YFC International

    A global movement to uncover God's Story in the next generation

    As a ministry of YFC USA we are dedicated to acting as a local extension of the work being done nationally. We actively work to create engaging experiences for youth in our area.

    City Life Young people

    Partner with YFC

    Be a part of reaching the next generation